Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Stellar Charters Kenosha
4.8
Based on 35 reviews
powered by Facebook
Brad Harris
Brad Harris
2020-08-31T00:42:03+0000
Third year in a row and third year with great fishing! Thanks captain Blake!!
Andrew Koetz
Andrew Koetz
2020-08-23T10:20:04+0000
we had a great time and captain Blake took us to the sweet spot. we all left with 20lbs of trout. I will definitely go... againread more
Ino Villarreal
Ino Villarreal
2020-07-19T16:09:34+0000
Went out yesterday with Captain Rich, tuff fishing but still a good time was had by our group. Rate a ten.
Allen Anderson
Allen Anderson
2020-06-06T14:48:43+0000
Blake our captain was excellent. We caught our limit had a great time. I will be back!!
Jeff Systo
Jeff Systo
2020-05-14T12:45:26+0000
very highly recommend this charter service . I have used other Charters and simply went for a boat ride . my... experience is Rich and his captains really care and do there best to give u a great experience in fish . give them a callread more
Jan Smith
Jan Smith
2020-05-03T20:02:08+0000
So much fun going on this Charter ... Rick .. you are a fish magnet!!! Can’t wait till July 26th hope you are ready... for the Smiths!!read more
Mike Bingman
Mike Bingman
2019-10-02T15:18:38+0000
Had a great trip back in June. Planned a 2nd in September. Tried but weather wouldn’t cooperate. Captain... Rick and Blake tried and gave us a chance. Would happily book with them again.read more
Mike Smith
Mike Smith
2019-09-25T18:50:08+0000
An excellent morning out on the lake. Captain Rich is exceptional! We appreciated your wisdom, guidance and... friendship. I look forward to future outings with you!! 👍👍read more
Dan Schultz
Dan Schultz
2019-09-03T02:02:57+0000
Thanks again!!!! we had a blast and definitely booking next year.
Brannon King
Brannon King
2019-08-14T18:57:59+0000
What a great time with Rich from Stellar Charters. We had a company outing with two of his boats and hats off! For the... fishing being slow we still caught plenty.read more
Don Wooden
Don Wooden
2019-08-11T01:49:04+0000
Just did our maiden tour this week. 3 adults and 2 young men. We had a pretty good time. We did have one in our crew... that decided she couldn't quite handle the motion of the boat and held pretty tight to the bottom of the boat most of the day....the next morning she took a larger dosage of Dramamine and did much better. We did two half days. One afternoon and one morning. Both times we netted 8 nice size fish with a variety of kinds. Lakers, Steelhead, Coho, Kings..... We had a great time. We'll probably do it again next year, but I imagine we'll just do either a morning or an afternoon.... 6 hours on the boat is more than enough for any of us, I can't imagine a whole day out on the water. That wouldn't be for me. You have to admire the capt's though...they do that day in and day out! Thank you Capt Rich and Blake!read more
Sam Bresler
Sam Bresler
2019-08-04T17:25:47+0000
It is a great experience every time. I took out my 8 year old daughter out not sure what to expect. Captain Rich was... great! Awesome with my kid and worked his tail off. We walked away with 16 fish and a bunch of great memories. I cant wait to do it again!!!read more
Josephine Finny Munoz Gray
Josephine Finny Munoz Gray
2019-07-26T22:04:03+0000
We took our family of 4 and we couldn’t have asked for a better time! Great location, professional and we caught many... big fish. Captain Blake did a great job!! We will be back next year!!read more
Corey Benson
Corey Benson
2019-07-12T12:19:49+0000
Captain Rich was a great captain, and guide for us! We had such a great time. Nice equipment, great conversation, and... as a bonus, we even caught some fish! Very relaxing to be on the boat. Treated us, and we felt like family! Thanks for everything Captain Rich!read more
Marty Liles
Marty Liles
2019-07-05T00:27:16+0000
Capt Lee and Craig work hard to put us on a lot of fish both mornings it was a great family experience my grand... daughters had a great time Thanks againread more
Anna Kay Bartel-Evans
Anna Kay Bartel-Evans
2019-06-27T16:41:45+0000
Fished with Capt Blake today and had a great cant wait for next years 😀🎣
Heide Gotsch
Heide Gotsch
2019-06-22T02:52:01+0000
I have fished with Rich for many years! No matter what time of year we have always caught fish! There never can be a... guarantee but Rich goes out of his way to do whatever he can to make sure you get some fish and more importantly enjoy your day! He is extremely accommodating,enjoyable and makes time to get to know his clients which is why I suspect he has a lot of repeat business. Just today I brought out some clients of mine who he had not seen in 2 years yet still remembered them and specifics of our last trip! Always a pleasure to spend time with him. Trust me. If you go out once with him. You will always go back. He is that good!read more
Mike Schoening
Mike Schoening
2019-06-09T22:08:20+0000
Fished with Captain Rich on our PM trip and Captain Blake on our morning trip. We had a "Stellar" time and caught a... bunch of fish. Would highly recommend to anyone that wants to have a good time slaying Salmon while making memories! Thanks guys!!read more
Howard Sawyers
Howard Sawyers
2019-06-05T17:09:30+0000
Great day of fishing today with Captain Blake. Good friends, weather and fishing.
Jeremy Hlas
Jeremy Hlas
2019-06-02T12:10:51+0000
We come up every year and have a great time. spent 20 minutes reeling in this one.
Next Reviews

Google Reviews

Stellar Fishing Charters Kenosha LLC
4.9
Based on 50 reviews
powered by Google
Jonathan Buchta
Jonathan Buchta
18:28 16 Sep 20
Awesome experience - Rich is a great guy to be around and has a lot of knowledge and integrity. Made reeling a ton of... hogs into the boat fun and was cool to see him filet them right there in front of you. Highly recommend to anybody with a group looking to catch some fish, have a good time, and bring dinner home with em.read more
Jboogie garcia
Jboogie garcia
16:09 08 Sep 20
Very fun experience even tho motion sickness took half of us out. We caught about 9 fish within 3 hours weather got... really bad. Thanks to captain Craig we made it safely back.read more
Marie
Marie
19:18 03 Sep 20
We booked with Stellar Fishing Charter for the first time and had a great time. Captain Blake was very experienced and... amazing! The owner, Rich, answered my questions quickly. Even though we were late in the season, my husband reeled in a huge brown trout. We will definitely book again next year!read more
Dennis Schwenker
Dennis Schwenker
21:24 24 Aug 20
Great charter service, captain Rich never stopped trying to find us the fish. He was constantly switching the lures if... we had a slow spell of no fish. Im looking forward to many more trip in the future with him. Thanks a million Rich for a great experienceread more
Juan Sanchez
Juan Sanchez
20:37 22 Aug 20
Capt Rich set up our charter and Capt Blake was our guide. Both did a great job! I can't wait for our next trip! Thanks... guys for great time!read more
Brian Bank
Brian Bank
02:16 22 Aug 20
First time fishing on lake Michigan Awesome time Captain n boat amazing Would high recommend Will definitely go again
Bill Boss
Bill Boss
01:53 22 Aug 20
Had a great time our guide was great very knowledgeable about the lake and about the fishing we had a great time thanks.
Kristi Wise
Kristi Wise
21:43 12 Aug 20
Went out with Captain Blake for my husbands 50th birthday!! What a great time caught 1 20lb king salmon a total of 17... fish in all!! Would definitely recommend these guys! Will book again!!read more
Sharon Walker
Sharon Walker
19:50 07 Aug 20
My family and I had a great time with captain Blake. Can't wait to do it again.
John Gardner
John Gardner
23:48 05 Aug 20
Went out today with Captain Craig. He did an awesome job for me and my dad! He put us on some really good fish! An... extremely fun and satisfying experience!read more
Jeff Smith
Jeff Smith
14:26 27 Jul 20
Sensational Day catching BIG fish with you Capt. Rich! Great Charter to take when you want to bring home a mess of... fish! You definitely have the talent and resources to get that done. Thanks for everything!read more
kyle uy
kyle uy
04:22 21 Jul 20
Best charter in the area, very professional and organized. Worth every penny spent, will definitely go back again!
Rebecca
Rebecca
02:35 12 Jul 20
What a great charter. We had captain Blake as our guide and he was fantastic. We will definitely come back again.
Seyhak Mang
Seyhak Mang
19:16 25 Jun 20
Had a great time with Capt Dave over the weekend. This was my family's first time Salmon fishing. We fell a few short... from limiting but we had 6 people and missed a few. None of that was the Capt's fault. It was a bit slow at times but Capt Dave never gave up and tried his best to find us more fish. We weren't even off the boat yet and the family was already talking about booking another trip to come back soon. Looking forward for round 2.read more
Frederick Dowdell
Frederick Dowdell
04:17 22 Jun 20
Blake is the man!!! He had us on the fish in no time at all. Very friendly and would love to fish with him again.... Overall I am very pleased with the trip! Thank you!!!read more
Michael Goins
Michael Goins
22:19 20 Jun 20
Awesome fishing with the family. Fantastic job by captain Blake. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. If... you are looking for a fishing charter look no further this is the one for you.read more
Anthony Maldonado
Anthony Maldonado
14:50 11 Jun 20
Best fishing experience on the Great Lakes!
Jay Hernandez
Jay Hernandez
20:33 30 Sep 19
If there is one thing you can expect from this company it’s the customer service. One thing lacking in many... organizations today, captain rich is all about making sure your needs are met, thanks again captain.read more
Gregory Carter
Gregory Carter
12:19 29 Sep 19
I wasn’t looking for the biggest catch or most fish. Simply a memorable day spent with my son who is on active... military duty. I got that and more. Capt. Rich is personable, friendly, and after a few minutes it seems like you’ve known him forever. The weather wasn’t the best and the night before it looked like we weren’t going to make it out. Traveling from Texas to Kenosha, Capt. Rich understood how important the trip was to us and didn’t hesitate to give it his best. We ended up with our limit, plenty of laughs, stories and, the promise to come back next year and do it again. I’ve fished from south to north and east to west. Capt. Rich is one of the best. I’d recommend his charter service to everyone.read more
Waldo Lemonjellow
Waldo Lemonjellow
14:56 06 Sep 19
Awesome! Great guys!
Adam Asbury
Adam Asbury
23:52 11 Aug 19
Great experience I will definitely come back
Trey Johnson
Trey Johnson
16:34 13 Jul 19
Had a great time on the lake. Friendly crew all around. Awesome experience. Will be setting up another day with Stellar... in the near future.read more
Leigh Sides
Leigh Sides
23:50 15 May 19
Great service and put us on fish.
Kevin Morris
Kevin Morris
13:39 13 May 19
I first went fishing with Capt. Rich around 7 years ago. Absolute blast! Since it had been awhile, I decided to go... again with some friends and colleagues this past weekend. Once again, great time! Capt. Blake was constantly working to make our experience wonderful. Fish weren't hitting this early in the year but that is NO fault of Blake's. Still pulled in 11 of 'em and he cleaned and prepped them like a PRO! Capt. Rich dropped by a couple of times to make sure we were all having a good time. So far I have fished with two of the Capt's and both were so accommodating. We had such a good time, we booked another charter for July while we were out fishing. Thank you all so much for everything and we will see you in July for some Salmon!!!!read more
bryan tourdot
bryan tourdot
19:57 04 Sep 18
Capt Rich puts us on fish every time we go best Capt on the lake
Robert Aguilera
Robert Aguilera
14:17 06 Aug 18
Getting ready to head back for our 2nd trip with Captain Rich! Great folks to fish with, and make the drive from South... Texas well worth the trip!!read more
Eugene Modesti
Eugene Modesti
01:10 24 Jun 18
Great time! Captain Dave was constantly adjusting poles and position us to have a good day! Caught a 23 pound king... salmon among others!! Very professional charter! Would recommend it to anyone.read more
James Leiting
James Leiting
20:15 13 May 18
This was my first Charter in a long time, and my first on Lake Michigan. I couldn't have had a better time! I joined a... group of 18 who most had been going with Rich and crew for the past 10 years and Iit didn't take long to figure out why they keep going back. His first and foremost concern is safety, but that doesn't stop him from showing a great outting. Thanks Rich! Can't wait for next time!read more
Paul Johnston
Paul Johnston
22:15 30 May 17
I’ve fished with Stellar Charters for over a dozen years. As Charter Captains go, Rich is one of the best. He is... very professional, runs a clean- safe boat, always quick with a smile, and makes the trip a genuinely fun experience. He know his business and the lake very well. I would recommend him to anyone looking for good fishing, be it a corporate outing or family trip to go with Stellar Charters on southern Lake Michigan. You will enjoy the day.read more
See All Reviews