Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Stellar Charters Kenosha
5.0
powered by Facebook
Brannon King
Brannon King
2019-08-14T18:57:59+0000
What a great time with Rich from Stellar Charters. We had a company outing with two of his boats and hats off! For the fishing being slow we still caught plenty.read more
Don Wooden
Don Wooden
2019-08-11T01:49:04+0000
Just did our maiden tour this week. 3 adults and 2 young men. We had a pretty good time. We did have one in our crew that decided she couldn't quite handle the motion of the boat and held pretty tight to the bottom of the boat most of the day....the next morning she took a larger dosage of Dramamine and did much better. We did two half days. One afternoon and one morning. Both times we netted 8 nice size fish with a variety of kinds. Lakers, Steelhead, Coho, Kings..... We had a great time. We'll probably do it again next year, but I imagine we'll just do either a morning or an afternoon.... 6 hours on the boat is more than enough for any of us, I can't imagine a whole day out on the water. That wouldn't be for me. You have to admire the capt's though...they do that day in and day out! Thank you Capt Rich and Blake!read more
Sam Bresler
Sam Bresler
2019-08-04T17:25:47+0000
It is a great experience every time. I took out my 8 year old daughter out not sure what to expect. Captain Rich was great! Awesome with my kid and worked his tail off. We walked away with 16 fish and a bunch of great memories. I cant wait to do it again!!!read more
Josephine Finny Munoz Gray
Josephine Finny Munoz Gray
2019-07-26T22:04:03+0000
We took our family of 4 and we couldn’t have asked for a better time! Great location, professional and we caught many big fish. Captain Blake did a great job!! We will be back next year!!read more
Corey Benson
Corey Benson
2019-07-12T12:19:49+0000
Captain Rich was a great captain, and guide for us! We had such a great time. Nice equipment, great conversation, and as a bonus, we even caught some fish! Very relaxing to be on the boat. Treated us, and we felt like family! Thanks for everything Captain Rich!read more
Marty Liles
Marty Liles
2019-07-05T00:27:16+0000
Capt Lee and Craig work hard to put us on a lot of fish both mornings it was a great family experience my grand daughters had a great time Thanks againread more
Anna Kay Bartel-Evans
Anna Kay Bartel-Evans
2019-06-27T16:41:45+0000
Fished with Capt Blake today and had a great cant wait for next years 😀🎣
Heide Gotsch
Heide Gotsch
2019-06-22T02:52:01+0000
I have fished with Rich for many years! No matter what time of year we have always caught fish! There never can be a guarantee but Rich goes out of his way to do whatever he can to make sure you get some fish and more importantly enjoy your day! He is extremely accommodating,enjoyable and makes time to get to know his clients which is why I suspect he has a lot of repeat business. Just today I brought out some clients of mine who he had not seen in 2 years yet still remembered them and specifics of our last trip! Always a pleasure to spend time with him. Trust me. If you go out once with him. You will always go back. He is that good!read more
Mike Schoening
Mike Schoening
2019-06-09T22:08:20+0000
Fished with Captain Rich on our PM trip and Captain Blake on our morning trip. We had a "Stellar" time and caught a bunch of fish. Would highly recommend to anyone that wants to have a good time slaying Salmon while making memories! Thanks guys!!read more
Howard Sawyers
Howard Sawyers
2019-06-05T17:09:30+0000
Great day of fishing today with Captain Blake. Good friends, weather and fishing.
Jeremy Hlas
Jeremy Hlas
2019-06-02T12:10:51+0000
We come up every year and have a great time. spent 20 minutes reeling in this one.
Leigh Westfall Miller
Leigh Westfall Miller
2019-05-15T23:25:44+0000
Excellent service. got us on fish even in these cold water temps. five star.
Ryan Thole
Ryan Thole
2019-04-29T01:05:23+0000
Captain Rich is freaking amazing. We were his first charter for the year , and he worked his butt off to find us some fish. Can't wait to go back next year and do it again. thank you again Captian Richread more
Jg Schil
Jg Schil
2018-08-12T16:01:32+0000
I am a Stellar Charter repeat customer Rich is a top notch guy who knows his business. I'm booking a few more trips next year for sure.read more
Amy Keller
Amy Keller
2018-08-04T04:15:10+0000
Captain Shane was awesome. We had a great time, caught fish despite the storm! Would highly recommend them .
David Coover
David Coover
2018-07-02T01:22:03+0000
Can't wait till next year
Doris Hillukka Makela
Doris Hillukka Makela
2018-06-27T21:18:09+0000
I would recommend Stellers Charter!!! Very accommodating, informative... it was an outstanding trip!! We will be back Year!! Thanks guys!! Rich in setting us up, Captain Shane and his side kick Bill!!read more
Seth Black
Seth Black
2018-06-24T23:43:02+0000
Had a good weekend fishing even though the weather beat us out 1 day. The fishing was on and off but when it was off Capt. Rich was all over it whether it was prowling for new warter or changing rigs he got us back onto some fish. We had a good mess of Coho, LTs, Kings , and steel head. Between us all we landed 21 fish and had a blast. Rich cant wait to come back again.read more
Jennifer Cox Graham
Jennifer Cox Graham
2018-06-20T22:42:54+0000
My dad came up to visit for Father's Day weekend and wanted to go fishing in Lake Michigan. Capt Rich was incredibly helpful answering my questions while planning the trip and a terrific guide. I would absolutely recommend Stellar Charters!read more
Jeff Coover
Jeff Coover
2018-06-18T13:32:01+0000
Had a great weekend and was a lot of fun! First time with Stellar Charters and already planning next trip! Captain Dave did a great job!read more
Next Reviews

Google Reviews

Adam Asbury
Adam Asbury
23:52 11 Aug 19
Great experience I will definitely come back
Trey Johnson
Trey Johnson
16:34 13 Jul 19
Had a great time on the lake. Friendly crew all around. Awesome experience. Will be setting up another day with Stellar in the near future.read more
Leigh Sides
Leigh Sides
23:50 15 May 19
Great service and put us on fish.
Kevin Morris
Kevin Morris
13:39 13 May 19
I first went fishing with Capt. Rich around 7 years ago. Absolute blast! Since it had been awhile, I decided to go again with some friends and colleagues this past weekend. Once again, great time! Capt. Blake was constantly working to make our experience wonderful. Fish weren't hitting this early in the year but that is NO fault of Blake's. Still pulled in 11 of 'em and he cleaned and prepped them like a PRO! Capt. Rich dropped by a couple of times to make sure we were all having a good time. So far I have fished with two of the Capt's and both were so accommodating. We had such a good time, we booked another charter for July while we were out fishing. Thank you all so much for everything and we will see you in July for some Salmon!!!!read more
bryan tourdot
bryan tourdot
19:57 04 Sep 18
Capt Rich puts us on fish every time we go best Capt on the lake
Robert Aguilera
Robert Aguilera
14:17 06 Aug 18
Getting ready to head back for our 2nd trip with Captain Rich! Great folks to fish with, and make the drive from South Texas well worth the trip!!read more
Eugene Modesti
Eugene Modesti
01:10 24 Jun 18
Great time! Captain Dave was constantly adjusting poles and position us to have a good day! Caught a 23 pound king salmon among others!! Very professional charter! Would recommend it to anyone.read more
James Leiting
James Leiting
20:15 13 May 18
This was my first Charter in a long time, and my first on Lake Michigan. I couldn't have had a better time! I joined a group of 18 who most had been going with Rich and crew for the past 10 years and Iit didn't take long to figure out why they keep going back. His first and foremost concern is safety, but that doesn't stop him from showing a great outting. Thanks Rich! Can't wait for next time!read more
Paul Johnston
Paul Johnston
22:15 30 May 17
I’ve fished with Stellar Charters for over a dozen years. As Charter Captains go, Rich is one of the best. He is very professional, runs a clean- safe boat, always quick with a smile, and makes the trip a genuinely fun experience. He know his business and the lake very well. I would recommend him to anyone looking for good fishing, be it a corporate outing or family trip to go with Stellar Charters on southern Lake Michigan. You will enjoy the day.read more
See All Reviews